Search
/media/1099857/resources-banner-feb-2017.jpg

 

Useful links

Country information:

BBC Website: news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/country_profiles/default.stm

FCO Country Profile: www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advice

 

Culture and communications:

ICC – The international language association: www.icc-languages.eu/links/156-the-national-centre-for-languages-cilt

 

Customs & regulations:

HM Revenue & Customs: www.gov.uk/government/organisations/hm-revenue-customs

Useful Links Picture

 

Economic information:

The Economist: www.economist.com/topics/

Trading Economics: www.tradingeconomics.com

 

Export control:

Export Control Organisation: www.gov.uk/guidance/beginners-guide-to-export-controls

 

Export finance and insurance:

British Insurance Brokers Association (BIBA): www.biba.org.uk

UK Export Finance (formerly ECGD): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-export-finance

 

Intellectual Property:

Intellectual Property Office: www.gov.uk/government/organisations/intellectual-property-office

World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO): www.wipo.int/treaties/en/text.jsp?file_id=288514

 

Standards and technical regulations:

British Standards Institution (BSI): www.bsigroup.com/en-GB/

Export Control Organisation (ECO): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/export-control-organisation

Intellectual Property Office: www.gov.uk/government/organisations/intellectual-property-office

National Physical Laboratory: www.npl.co.uk/

 

Trade statistics:

HM Revenue and Customs (HMRC): https://www.uktradeinfo.com/statistics/buildyourowntables/pages/table.aspx

National Statistics Information: www.gov.uk/government/statistics/announcements

Office for National Statistics: www.ons.gov.uk/

 

Trade shows:

British Expertise Events: www.britishexpertise.org/bx/pages/bx.php

EventsEye.com online database: www.eventseye.com

DIT Events Portal: www.events.trade.gov.uk/

 

Travel advice:

FCO Travel: www.gov.uk/browse/abroad

FCO Foreign Travel Insurance: www.gov.uk/guidance/foreign-travel-insurance

 

Healthcare abroad:

Travel health: www.travelhealth.co.uk

TravelHealthPro: travelhealthpro.org.uk/countries

NHS (Scotland): www.fitfortravel.nhs.uk/destinations.aspx

NHS Choices: www.nhs.uk/NHSEngland/Healthcareabroad/Pages/Healthcareabroad.aspx

 

International trade:

British Chambers of Commerce (BCC): www.britishchambers.org.uk

British Council: www.britishcouncil.org

British Expertise: www.britishexpertise.org/bx/pages/bx.php

British Franchise Association: www.thebfa.org/international

Centre for the Protection of National Infrastructure (CPNI): www.cpni.gov.uk/

Confederation of British Industry (CBI): www.cbi.org.uk

Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy (BEIS): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-business-energy-and-industrial-strategy  

Department for International Trade (DIT): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-international-trade

DIT e-exporting programme: www.gov.uk/guidance/e-exporting

Export Britain: exportbritain.org.uk/

Exporting is GREAT: www.export.great.gov.uk/

Foreign & Commonwealth Office (FCO): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/foreign-commonwealth-office

Institute of Directors (IoD): www.iod.com

Institute of Export & International Trade (IOE&IT): www.export.org.uk

International Monetary Fund (IMF): www.imf.org/external/index.htm

Market Access database: madb.europa.eu/madb/indexPubli.htm

Open to Export: opentoexport.com/

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD): www.oecd.org/

Overseas business risk: www.gov.uk/government/collections/overseas-business-risk

Transparency International: www.transparency.org/

UK Trade Tariff: www.gov.uk/trade-tariff

UK Visas: www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-visas-and-immigration

World Bank Group economy rankings: www.doingbusiness.org/rankings

World Economic Forum Global Competitiveness report: www.weforum.org/reports/the-global-competitiveness-report-2016-2017-1

 

Norwegian websites:

British-Norwegian Chamber of Commerce: bncc.no/

Brønnøysund Register: www.brreg.no/home/

Donna Diesel: www.vegvesen.no/en/Traffic/Planning+your+trip/Truckers+guide/truckers-guide-presented-by-donna-diesel

Governor of Svalbard: www.sysselmannen.no/en/

Norway Shipping and Offshore Network: www.shippingoffshorenetwork.no/?page=1

Norwegian Consumer Council: forbrukerombudet.no/english

Norwegian Customs Authority (Tollvesennet): www.toll.no/en/

Norwegian Directorate of Immigration (UDI): www.udi.no/en/contact-us/

Norwegian Embassy in the UK: www.norway.no/en/uk

Norwegian Food Control Authority (Mattilsynet): www.mattilsynet.no/language/english/

Norwegian Government Crisis Information (Kriseinfo): www.kriseinfo.no/en/

Norwegian Industrial Property Office: www.patentstyret.no/en/

Norwegian Public Roads Administration: www.vegvesen.no/en/Home

Norwegian Standards Authority: www.standard.no/en/

Norwegian Tax Administration (VOES Norway): www.skatteetaten.no/en/voesnorway

Oslo Business Region: www.oslobusinessregion.no/

Standards Norway: www.standard.no/en/toppvalg/about-us/contact-us/#.WmwVEvnyjIU


 

comments powered by Disqus

Contact Form